Address Lookup Service

Office of the Government Chief Information Officer Office of the Government Chief Information Officer Housing

Effective from 30 Mar 2017, this web service returns the geo-spatial coordinate information in the address lookup results. Please refer the Data Dictionary for more details.
  1. Address Lookup Service is a web service providing lookup function on Hong Kong address records in both Chinese and English aggregated from various Government Bureaux/Departments. This web service allows data consumers to look up address records in machine-readable format (XML or JSON) using address element information. It aims to facilitate development of applications with the need to capture Hong Kong address information more efficiently and accurately.
  2. The use of unofficial building numbers and names of places is generally discouraged. However, this service also includes unofficial descriptions of buildings which are long established addresses in rural areas of the New Territories and are generally accepted by the public. These unofficial descriptions are shown in brackets.
  3. The choice of name for a building is a matter for the owner, and at present there is no controlling legislation. The inclusion of a building name in this service confers no proprietary right to it or any part of it.
  4. As there are no regulations requiring owners or developers to report or register building names, the Address Lookup Service is not exhaustive and the accuracy of its contents cannot be guaranteed. Nonetheless, every effort has been made to include all known names and to check the correctness of entries. We welcome notifications from any source of new names, changes in existing names, the discontinuation of the use of names, and any omissions or errors in this service.

Data Resources

Additional Information

Maintainer ADI Programme Office
 adi@ogcio.gov.hk
 31826741
Update Frequency Monthly
Data Dictionary https://www.als.ogcio.gov.hk/docs/Data_Dictionary_for_ALS_EN.pdf

地址搜尋服務
更新頻率: 每月一次
  1. 「地址搜尋服務」為網上服務,提供搜尋功能以檢索政府各決策局/部門所匯集的中、英文香港地址記錄,讓數據用戶可利用地址元資料,搜尋數碼格式(XML或JSON)的地址記錄。本網上服務旨在方便各界人士開發需要更快捷準確獲取香港地址資料的應用程式。
  2. 非正式的樓宇門牌號數及地名一般不宜使用。然而,本服務亦載錄一些非正式的樓宇名稱,包括新界鄉村地區內沿用已久及為人接受的地址。這些非正式的名稱均在括號內顯示。
  3. 業主可自行選擇樓宇的名稱,現時並無法例加以管制。本服務收錄某一樓宇名稱,並不表示該樓宇獲得該名稱或其組成部分的專用權。
  4. 由於現時並無法例規定業主或發展商須將樓宇名稱呈報或登記,所以本服務並未盡錄所有樓宇名稱,亦不能保證所載內容正確無誤。不過,我們已竭力收錄所有已知的樓宇名稱,並加以核對,力求準確。如有新樓宇名稱,或現有樓宇名稱有所更改或停止使用,或本服務有任何錯漏之處,歡迎各界人士告知和指正。

數據字典 : https://www.als.ogcio.gov.hk/docs/Data_Dictionary_for_ALS_TC.pdf

數據資源 2
搜尋
top

其他資訊
維護者
地址資料基建計劃小組
call 31826015

不知道如何使用「資料一線通」?在使用「資料一線通」時需要更多幫助?